Board of Directors 2013-2014


Chairman of the Board

Judge Mark Speiser
Circuit Court Judge
17th Judicial Circuit Court
201 S.E. 6th Street
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301

Vice Chairman of the Board

Col. Greg Brown
Hillsborough County Sheriff’s Office
2008 East 8th Avenue
Tampa, FL 33605


The Honorable Larry Hart
Lee County Tax Collector
P.O. Box 850
Fort Myers, FL  33902-0850


Jerry Kassab
President and CEO
Lakeside Behavioral Healthcare
1800 Mercy Drive
Orlando, FL 32808

Immediate Past Chairman of the Board

Judge Steven Leifman
Associate Administrative Judge
11th Judicial Circuit Court
1351 N.W. 12th Street
Miami, FL  33125

Board Members

Circuit 1

Michael C. Gibson
Lakeview Center
1221 W. Lakeview Avenue
Pensacola, FL 32501

Circuit 2


Circuit 4

Angela Vickers, J.D.
Attorney and Advocate
6956 LaMesa Drive West
Jacksonville, FL 32217

Linda Gregory
1557 Carpathian Drive
Jacksonville, FL 32257

Circuit 5

Jon Cherry
President and CEO
LifeStream Behavioral Center
515 W. Main Street
Leesburg, FL 34749

Circuit 6

The Honorable Bob Dillinger
Public Defender
14250 49th Street North
Clearwater, FL 33762

Circuit 7


Circuit 8

Margarita Labarta, Ph.D
President and CEO
Meridian Behavioral Healthcare
P.O. Box 141750
Gainesville, FL 32614-1750

Rick Wagner, MSW, MURF
Shands Vista Florida Recovery Center
4101 NW 89th Boulevard
Gainesville, FL 32606

Circuit 9

Michael Mathes
NAMI Florida
5517 Hansel Avenue
Orlando, FL 32809

Circuit 10

Bob Rihn
Executive Director
Tri-County Human Services
1815 Crystal Lake Drive
Lakeland, FL 33801-5979

Doris Nardelli
Mgr. of Business Development & Marketing
Central Florida Behavioral Health Network
719 South US Highway 301
Tampa, FL 33619

Circuit 11


Circuit 12

Ken Alexander
Sarasota Memorial Hospital
1650 S. Osprey Avenue
Sarasota, FL 34239

Circuit 13

Francisco Fernandez, M.D.
USF Health, College of Medicine
Dept. of Psychiatry and Neurosciences
3515 E. Fletcher Avenue, MDC14
Tampa, FL 33613

Circuit 14


Circuit 15

Linda DePiano, Ph.D.
President and CEO
Jerome Golden Center for
Behavioral Health
1041 45th Street
West Palm Beach, FL 33407-2415

Circuit 17

Norma Wagner
Director of Planning/SAMH/DCF
915 Middle River Drive, Suite 120
Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33304

Circuit 18


Circuit 19


Circuit 20

Larry Hart
Assistant Tax Collector, Lee County
P.O. Box 850
Ft. Myers, FL 33902-0850

Association Members

Margo Adams
Executive Director
Florida Psychiatric Society
521 East Park Avenue
Tallahassee, FL 32301

Judi Evans
President and CEO
NAMI Florida
1030 E. Lafayette Street, #10
Tallahassee, FL 32301

Mark Fontaine
Executive Director
Florida Alcohol and Drug Abuse Association
2868 Mahan Drive
Tallahassee, FL 32308

Mike Hansen
Florida Council for Community Mental Health
316 E. Park Ave.
Tallahassee, FL 32301